Clearing the screen

Talk about your replica, what you have done and what you use it for

Clearing the screen

Postby castiglione » Jul Wed 13, 2011 9:47 pm

Besides the clear screen button and reset buttons, is there any way to achieve the same effects, i.e. via monitor commands?

Thanks in advance!

c
castiglione
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun Sun 05, 2011 1:33 am

Re: Clearing the screen

Postby vbriel » Jul Thu 14, 2011 12:32 am

The apple 1 had no way to clear the screen except with the clear screen button, thus the replica 1 is emulated with the same feature. This is also why backspace is an underscore _ It would be an easy program mod on the video firmware if you know how to program the propeller chips.

Vince
User avatar
vbriel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Jul Tue 19, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Clearing the screen

Postby wmmullaney » Jul Tue 26, 2011 12:33 pm

You could write a simple program to print 24 carriage returns in asm, but that would leave the cursor at the bottom instead of the top. Reset just points the PC back to the beginning of the monitor: $FF00, so a FF00R or 0: 4c 00 ff r in the monitor would do the same.
Adventures with the 6502 - Retro computing from a highschooler's perspective.
wmmullaney
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Jan Tue 04, 2011 1:25 pm


Return to replica 1 General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron