Krusader 1.3 on CFFA1

Discuss software for the Apple 1/replica 1

Krusader 1.3 on CFFA1

Postby nama » Oct Sat 16, 2010 9:59 pm

I'm wondering how I can get Krusader 1.3 onto my CFFA1 card on my Obtronix Apple 1 clone?
I actually have an earlier version of Krusader installed on my CFFA1 card, but having just downloaded Krusader 1.3 and looking at the enclosed files, now I have no recollection of how I managed to install the previous version!!! I guess I'm after a RAM based version as my downloaded files look like the ROM version. Does anyone know where I can download such a thing?

Philip
nama
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug Thu 30, 2007 8:48 am

Re: Krusader 1.3 on CFFA1

Postby Kallikak » Oct Sat 23, 2010 5:01 am

The code for Krusader 1.3 supports assembling to RAM (set INROM = 0), but you lose the mini-monitor since it is dependent on one of the interrupt vectors. But that can be worked around as well.
Kallikak
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Jan Sun 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Location: Sydney


Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests