Altair CD image?

Discuss the new Altair 8800 Micro

Altair CD image?

Postby hideki » Dec Fri 23, 2011 9:01 am

Hihi

I have misplaced the CD I got with my Altair...

Can't seem to find a download link for it anywhere on the site

Is it possible someone could point me to one or perhaps create an ISO image of theirs (it is fairly small)

Thanks
Adam <hideki.adam AT gmail.com> http://www.adamcolley.co.uk
hideki
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug Wed 17, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Altair CD image?

Postby vbriel » Dec Fri 23, 2011 3:12 pm

I'll get that up right away and post a link shortly.
User avatar
vbriel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Jul Tue 19, 2005 12:10 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Altair CD image?

Postby hideki » Jan Tue 03, 2012 10:16 pm

Ahh, thanks

Will it appear on the usual download links page?

I've checked a couple of times but no sign as yet...

When will the CP/M and RAM board be available (and will the AVR code be open source so I can immediately modify it for larger RAM chips (or flash EPROMs which are more or less the same pinout) as 2x512K isn't quite enough)

Thanks
Adam <hideki.adam AT gmail.com> http://www.adamcolley.co.uk
hideki
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug Wed 17, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Altair CD image?

Postby hideki » Feb Thu 09, 2012 9:43 am

Ah, don't mean to be a pest but still no sign of this....
Adam <hideki.adam AT gmail.com> http://www.adamcolley.co.uk
hideki
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug Wed 17, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Altair CD image?

Postby vbriel » Feb Tue 14, 2012 12:47 pm

Thanks for being so patient. Here it is:

http://www.brielcomputers.com/files/AltairCD.zip

Vince
User avatar
vbriel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Jul Tue 19, 2005 12:10 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Altair CD image?

Postby menkelis » Apr Tue 24, 2012 10:09 pm

Since the current board is Rev.1 and the firmware is 5.1 now, is there
a way to get current versions posted.
menkelis
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mar Thu 29, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: Altair CD image?

Postby hideki » May Tue 15, 2012 8:08 pm

Hi

Ah, got it

Kept checking the download page on the main site not realising it was linked here, and has been for three months

~facepalm~

Can fire up the Altair again now, thanks :>

btw, you probably know already but the ram disk corruption issue you're having is likely due to garbage ending up on the bus as it loses power, I remember similar issues on my old 8 bit machines in certain circumstances, it might help fi there's some way to cleanly disconnect the board from the bus before powering it off (or there's probably far more elegant solutions I'd not thought of -.o)
Adam <hideki.adam AT gmail.com> http://www.adamcolley.co.uk
hideki
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug Wed 17, 2011 4:27 pm


Return to Altair 8800 Micro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron